In his Heart

Been here for ages, thinking about everything.
Nothing seems real or right, all is a lie.
Feeling alone here, with everyone by my side.
Feeling left out by all humankind.

I'm in the light of the darkness in my soul.
I'm in the smoke of flames that burns it to a hole.
I'm in the blood of flesh that tores me apart.
I am both everything and nothing in his heart.


Cannot go back there, I must set things right.
Feeling the warmth in my body has turned down.
My senses fading, I'm no human anymore.
Turned to this beast of beauty who hurts everyone.

I'm in the light of the darkness in my soul.
I'm in the smoke of flames that burns it to a hole.
I'm in the blood of flesh that tores me apart.
I am both everything and nothing in his heart.


"I'm reckless, I'm evil. Have no faith in the world.
I'm sorry, don't want to hurt you anymore.
I will make things alright, all will be better now.
My promise to you will stand forever."

I'm in the light of the darkness in my soul.
I'm in the smoke of flames that burns it to a hole.
I'm in the blood of flesh that tores me apart.
I am both everything and nothing in his heart.


I won't go out there, I can promise him this.
My love for him can't hold out it's out of sight.
Cannot face him, I won't reach for his hand.
My promise will now stand forever.








Nutley  -07

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0