Lost

Where are you? Do you feel where I have gone?

I can’t reach you. I don’t understand. I don’t know where I am.

It’s all dark. Can’t see.

I feel this cold in my chest. Feel ice beneath my feet.

I can hear something lurging behind me.

I’m afraid. Where am I?


Can’t you find me? Where have you gone?

Please come back. I scream. High and loud for help.

It’s all silent. Not a sound anywhere. It’s so silent.

I can’t even hear my own breath, nor my pounding heart.

God, where am I? Cannot someone help me?

Suddenly, ahead of me, a shadow crossing my path.

“Stop! Don’t go! Come back!”

I run, the fastest I can, I’m almost behind the shadow.

But, it’s gone…

Still I’m trying to follow it.


My hands are freezing cold,

I can’t even use them to move branches off my face.

My only love has left me, he’s gone.

I have abandonded myself. All warmth has disappeared.

It will never return to me.

The courage is gone, the hope is lost.

My soul has fallen apart.

I’m cold.

I have fallen down. Lying there in the snow.


Closing my eyes.

And take my last, longing breath…

 

 

 


Nutley -07


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0